UncategorisedHasan wins jet ski title

September 11, 20190

?Yahya Hasan was crowned champions of the Jet Ski Drag Race Championship, staged at the Yacht Club at Durrant Marina.
This first-of-its-kind championship in Bahrain was organized by the Bahrain Olympic Committee (BOC) in cooperation with the Bahrain Maritime Sports Association to mark the nation’s National Action Charter day celebrations.
Hasan completed the competition on top and was followed by Mohammed Murjan in second place, while Nabeel Mubarak rounded off the podium by finishing third.
The top three were honored at the closing ceremony held right after the race by BOC general secretary Abdulrhaman Askar, the presence of other committee officials and representatives from the association.
On this occasion, Askar said having this event staged for the first time underlines the tremendous efforts of the organizing committee to celebrate this special occasion.
He pointed out that the Bahrain Olympic Committee was this year keen to organize one of the most popular sporting event in an attempt to attract as many participants as possible.
On his part, BMSA president Shaikh Khalifa bin Abdulla Al Khalifa congratulated the winners and said he was pleased with the overall performance and technical levels of the participants.
He expressed his thanks and appreciation on behalf of the association to the BOC for the outstanding organization of the race, and extended his keenness to continue supporting the Jet Ski Committee, being headed by Shaikh Rashid bin Yousef Al Khalifa.
The event commenced in early morning with a festivity march from Port Marina 1 towards Marina Port 2, where 38 participants were holding flags of Bahrain on their bikes.
The technical meeting then took place, in which the organsiers introduced the race regulations to the participants, followed by the official races.
There after, 16 jet ski riders qualified into the second round, where only 8 made it to the quarter-finals.
The best four then progressed into the competition’s semi-finals – Yahya Hasan, Hasan Darwish, Mohammed Murjan and Nabeel Mubarak. Hasan and Murjan were too strong to punch their tickets into the final, while Darwish and Mubarak battled for third place, which saw the latter emerge winner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Bahrain Olympic Committee

Copyrights |
Legal Disclaimer |