Bahrain Cycling Association

Board of Directors:

Shaikh Khalid bin Hamad Al Khalifa - President
Mohamed Salman Al Jowder - Vice President
S. Shubbar Hilal Al Wedaie - General Secretary
Mansoor Hasan Al Bahrani - Treasurer
Yousif Jawad Salman - Sports Activity Director
Taha Husain Al Shamlan - Junior & Youth Teams director
Ahmed Al Buainain - P.R. Director

The association was founded in 1983. Before the declaration of the association, there were races organized by individuals and companies. The present clubs associated with the association are as follows:

  • Budaiya Club
  • Al Shabab Club
  • Bani Jamra Club
  • East Riffa Club
  • Riffa Club
  • A’ali Club
  • Dar Kulaib Club
The Bahrain Cycling Association is keen to organize clubs Cup and League throughout the season and for the following age categories – juniors, youth and men. They also hold summer races for clubs and youth centres to discover new talents.
Types of races: individual time-trial races, team races time-trial races and individual races.

National teams in Bahrain receive unlimited support in the past years, which had contributed to achieving outstanding results in regional and continental championships.

The Bahraini teams had achieved many accomplishments on the GCC, Arab and continental levels, while national star riders managed to excellent results in different cycling tours.

  • Champions of the First GCC Games in 2011
  • Champions of the Third GCC Tour in 2010
  • Bahrain’s Sayed Ahmed Khalil winning The Fourth GCC Tour in 2011
The Bahrain Cycling Association is keen to participate in training courses to qualify, refine and develop national cadres in a variety of sporting disciplines.